eduzhai > Socail Sciences > Financial Economics >

Illinois Occupational Skill Standards: Accounting Services Cluster.

  • KanKan
  • (1) Download
  • 20210423
  • Save

... pages left unread,continue reading

Document pages: 103 pages

Abstract: These Illinois skill standards for the accounting services cluster are intended to serve as a guide to workforce preparation program providers as they define content for their programs and to employers as they establish the skills and standards necessary for job acquisition. They could also serve as a mechanism for communication among education, business, industry, and labor. An introduction provides a sample format, occupational earnings and employment information, and performance skill levels, a table that cross references performance skills to these occupations: payroll clerk, accounts payable clerk, accounts receivable clerk, billing clerk, accounting clerk, and accountant. Each skill standard contains these components: performance area; coding that identifies the state, fiscal year in which the standard was endorsed, subcouncil abbreviation, cluster abbreviation, and standard number; conditions of performance; work to be performed; performance criteria; performance elements; and performance assessment criteria, including product and process. The 62 skill standards are categorized into these 9 areas: general accounting (10 standards), payroll (10), accounts payable (5), accounts receivable (5), inventory accounting (6), cost accounting (3), financial and budget analysis (5), fixed assets (13), and internal audit (5). (YLB)

Please select stars to rate!


0 comments Sign in to leave a comment.

    Data loading, please wait...